• September Archives

  • John R. McCormick Facebook

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 65 other followers

  • Author Marketing Club

    Author Marketing Club Membership

Genderless Gingerbread men

So I was watching the news, an activity I try to avoid for the sake of my blood pressure and mood, and I saw a piece on some organization pushing genderless Gingerbread men. Are you sh*tting me? Genderless Gingerbread men? We can’t even enjoy a holiday snack without an agenda intruding. Now the Gingerbread men I enjoyed as a child never had an edible penis, but we accepted them as male, as we accepted the Gingerbread with skirts were female. They were frosted and delicious and they didn’t make me ponder gender politics at the age of eight.

Genderless!!?? Why? Are we really afraid that some child who is sexual confused would be insulted by the spicy treat? I guess a yule log cake has to be rethought. I for one am tried of those with agendas pushing them down my throat, bombarding me with their precious beliefs, and attempting to inculcate children in their way of thinking. I think this year I am going to have my wife bake Gingerbread men with large packages and broad smiles.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

